Death Trip: Pain is Pain – The Complete Death Trip 1988-1994 LP


Only 1 left in stock


Gatefold jacket, 500 x black vinyl.

Death Trip is as uncompromising as it is hypnotic – an intense concentration of distorted guitars in the spirit of The Stooges, The Birthday Party and Spacemen 3. Branded one of the most frightening bands in Finland through the infernal screaming of Läjä Äijälä (Terveet Kädet, Billy Boys, The Sultans…), Death Trip is known to have been an influence on the Finnish underground, being one of the factors that contributed to the formation Circle, for example.

Pain is Pain – The Complete Death Trip 1988-1994 collects the band’s three 7″ singles (originally released on the legendary Finnish indie label Bad Vugum) and rare demos on one LP.



1. Death Trip (02:52)
2. We´re Gonna Die Tonight (03:05)
3. Chainsaw Goddess (05:53)
4. Deep Red (06:03)


1. Please Skin Me Alive (03:18)
2. Something (03:56)
3. Pain is Pain (demo) (05:15)
4. Splatterhouse (demo) (02:10)