Pharaoh Overlord: #1 2LP


In stock


** NOT AVAILABLE FOR MAILORDER FOR NORTH AMERICAN CUSTOMERS ** For direct mailorder within the US and Canada please order from Hydra Head Records. Please visit or for more info. Thank You!!


Pressing info:
800 x black
200 x transparent yellow

Few bands are as aptly named as Pharaoh Overlord.

Few albums are as aptly named as Pharaoh Overlord #1.

Since the inception of the trio in 2001, they’ve carved up imposing, yet weirdly cosy monoliths erected in the epic desert of original rock and roll. Pharaoh Overlord’s stoner rock klang on the debut is down-to-earth due to sheer weight of the riffs. The light touch and the ease with which Leppänen, Lehtisalo and Westerlund lift the weight of the riffs off the ground and propel them on abysmal orbits works like a magician’s trick, a cathartic sleight of hand. In the case of Pharaoh Overlord, the magic endures.

Pharaoh Overlord #1 is a stone-cold classic.

The album is originally released on CD (ektro-010) in 2001.

1. Slow City (9:55)
2. Mangrove (9:14)

1. Mystery Shopper (10:23)
2. Transatlantic (7:13)

1. Alcohol (Blue Flame) (8:14)
2. Landslide Non Stop (9:50)

1. Mystery Shopper/Mangrove (live) (14:51)***

***Recorded live 25.03.2016 Dynamo, Turku, Finland.