Pleasure Forever: Bodies Need Rest CD


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 637 Categories: , Label:


Bodies Need Rest is a posthumous collection of unreleased and rare Pleasure Forever recordings. This release was originally intended to be an EP of cover songs that in one way or another fit the gestalt of Pleasure Forever. At long last, this album consists of four cover songs from that unfinished EP, plus four rare tracks forming a comprehensive timeline from the band’s beginning. This album includes 5 previously unreleased Pleasure Forever tracks as well as two B-sides previously released on Sub Pop and one track from the out-of-print Buddyhead Gimme Skelter compilation. PLEASURE FOREVER is not currently active, but the long-awaited release featuring unreleased songs (some of which have been posted here in the past), B-sides and compilaiton tracks is set for official release worldwide on May 22, 2007 via Conspiracy Records. Each band member lives in a different city on the west coast and is involved in other musical projects at this time. Andrew Rothbard released his first solo album Abandoned Meander in late 2006 on Smooch Records. David Clifford currently plays drums in RED SPAROWES and bass guitar in THE SAGITTARIANS. Josh Hughes has a new band called RABBITS featuring ex-Lion Fever drummer Kevin Garrison. Pleasure Forever was once known as SLAVES and all thee members played previously in The VSS.